15 Horses Accept For 2012 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes Final Field

September 26th, 2012

The final field and barrier draw has been released for the Group 1 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes, which will take place at Caulfield Racecourse this Sunday September 30, 2012.

There have been a total of 15 horses accept for a spot in the 2012 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes, including Moment Of Change.

Moment Of Change has won four of his eight race starts and has earned more than $175,000 in prize money.

The Barely A Moment gelding won his first-up start in the Listed Show County Quality, before placing a gallant third in the Group 3 Tramway Handicap at Warwick Farm Racecourse last start.

Moment Of Change has drawn barrier 15 for the 2012 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes and will be ridden by jockey Luke Nolen in the race.

The four-year-old is nominated for the $3 million Cox Plate on October 27, 2012.

Also included in the 2012 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes final field and barrier draw is Solzhenitsyn, who has won his past four race starts.

The six-year-old won his last start in the $50,000 Hanrick Curran Handicap at Doomben Racecourse in what was his first-up start for the spring.

Prior to that, he posted a win in the Group 3 Lord Mayor’s Cup and Listed Strawberry Road Handicap during the Brisbane Winter Racing carnival.

Solzhenitsyn has drawn barrier two for the 2012 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes and will be ridden by jockey Corey Brown in the race.

Don’t forget to open a bookmaker.com.au account prior to the race in order to take advantage of their fantastic odds on the 2012 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes.

bookmaker.com.au are also offering fantastic 2012 Melbourne Cup betting odds for horses such as Americain, so join today and start winning!

2012 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes Final Field & Barrier Draw

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 242010x47x GLASS HARMONIUM (IRE) Michael Moroney Damien Oliver 1 58kg 112
2 30x4284x11 PINWHEEL Peter Snowden Kerrin McEvoy 10 57.5kg 111
3 7x8x1162x1 WE’RE GONNA ROCK Mark Kavanagh Michael Rodd 9 55.5kg 107
4 43×1106137 SECOND EFFORT Clinton McDonald Chris Symons 14 54.5kg 105
5 x2421110x8 SMOKIN’ JOEY Anthony Freedman Craig Newitt 3 53kg 102
6 x8x32111x1 SOLZHENITSYN (NZ) Robert Heathcote Corey Brown 2 53kg 102
7 00706×2574 CENTENNIAL PARK (NZ) David Payne Michael Walker 5 52.5kg 101
8 12116×3110 SHANGHAI WARRIOR Pat Hyland Glen Boss 11 52kg 100
9 11x3301x13 MOMENT OF CHANGE Peter G Moody Luke Nolen 15 52kg 99
10 16x6851x28 MR MAKE BELIEVE Peter G Moody Jason Benbow 8 52kg 97
11 15x527544x STRIKE THE STARS (NZ) Anthony Cummings Vlad Duric 4 52kg 95
12 116x2149x4 THAT’S THE ONE Colin & Cindy Alderson Craig Williams 7 52kg 91
13 11x139x398 INSTINCTION Mick Price Daniel Moor 6 52kg 89
14 17439×9545 MISTER MILTON Norman Waymouth Steven King 12 52kg 89
15 74158×4883 BOMBALATOMBA (NZ) Chris Hyland Dean Holland 13 52kg 68