Moment Of Change Wins 2012 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes – Results

October 2nd, 2012

Moment Of Change won the Group 1 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes at Caulfield racecourse last Sunday September 30, 2012.

The our-year-old won the race by one and a half lengths ahead of We’re Gonna Rock, who finished second, and Solzhenitsyn, who passed the post in third.

Moment Of Change will now head towards the Group 1 Toorak Handicap at Caulfield Racecourse on October 13, 2012.

There he will meet in-form champion More Joyous as she makes her way towards the 2012 Cox Plate and possibly Melbourne Cup 2012.

Trainer Peter Moody is confident Moment Of Change can continue to step up to the plate this spring.

“He’s a bloody good horse, that was a super win,” Moody said after the 2012 Rupert Clarke Stakes.

“He won at Warwick Farm despite not handling the track and then he had a wide gate there last time and still ran very well.”

Moment Of Change has won five of his nine race starts and has earned more than $415,000 in prize money during his horse racing career.

The Barely A Moment gelding was paying odds of $4.40 to win the 2012 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes at

Would you like to claim a bonus bet worth up to $400 to use on any 2012 spring feature you please?

Just open a account and enter the promo code BONUSBET when you join to be eligible.

Then to be instantly credited with your bonus bet , make sure you sign up with today.

2012 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes Results

Finish No. Horse Trainer Jockey Margin Bar. Weight Starting Price
1 9 MOMENT OF CHANGE Peter G Moody Luke Nolen 15 52kg (cd 52.5kg) $4.40F
2 3 WE’RE GONNA ROCK Mark Kavanagh Michael Rodd 1.5L 9 55.5kg $7.50
3 6 SOLZHENITSYN (NZ) Robert Heathcote Corey Brown 2.75L 2 53kg $6
4 1 GLASS HARMONIUM (IRE) Michael Moroney Damien Oliver 3.5L 1 58kg $31
5 5 SMOKIN’ JOEY Anthony Freedman Craig Newitt 3.6L 3 53kg $13
6 13 INSTINCTION Mick Price Daniel Moor 5.1L 6 52kg $41
7 2 PINWHEEL Peter Snowden Kerrin McEvoy 6.1L 10 57.5kg $9
8 11 STRIKE THE STARS (NZ) Anthony Cummings Vlad Duric 6.6L 4 52kg (cd 52.5kg) $21
9 12 THAT’S THE ONE Colin & Cindy Alderson Craig Williams 7.35L 7 52kg $10
10 15 BOMBALATOMBA (NZ) Chris Hyland Dean Holland 7.45L 13 52kg $101
11 10 MR MAKE BELIEVE Peter G Moody Jason Benbow 7.55L 8 52kg $26
12 4 SECOND EFFORT Clinton McDonald Ben Melham 7.65L 14 54.5kg $26
13 7 CENTENNIAL PARK (NZ) David Payne Michael Walker 8.4L 5 52.5kg $17
14 14 MISTER MILTON Norman Waymouth Steven King 10.4L 12 52kg (cd 52.5kg) $41
15 8 SHANGHAI WARRIOR Pat Hyland Glen Boss 11.15L 11 52kg $11