Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes 2013 – Final Field & Barrier Draw

September 26th, 2013

The final field and barrier draw has been revealed for the Group 1 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes, which will run at Caulfield Racecourse this Sunday September 29, 2013.

A total of 19 horses have accepted for the 2013 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes, including Linton.


Linton is included in the 2013 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes nominations. Picture by Race Horse Photos Australia.

Linton has won seven of his 24 race starts and has earned over $2 million in prize money during his horse racing career.

The seven-year-old won his last start in the Group 1 Stradbroke Handicap in June, after two previous first places in the Listed Holdfast Insurance Handicap and the Group 3 RA Lee Stakes.

The Galileo gelding will be first-up in the 2013 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes after a winter spell.

Linton has drawn barrier nine for the 2013 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes and will be ridden by jockey Jamie Mott in the race.

Solzhenitsyn is also included in the 2013 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes final field and barrier draw.

The seven-year-old has won 12 of his 32 race starts and has earned more than $800,000 in prize money.

Solzhenitsyn has drawn barrier five and be ridden by jockey Nash Rawiller in the race.

December Draw and Temple Of Boom are also included in the 2013 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes final field and barrier draw.

Make sure you open an account with our favourite online bookmaker in time for the remainder of the spring racing carnival.

Join now to secure a bonus bet worth up to $250 just by signing up today! is where you will find all of the best horse racing odds this spring, especially when it comes to the 2013 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes.

So join now and start receiving the premium betting experience today!

2013 Sir Rupert Clare Stakes Final Field & Barrier Draw

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 x400x5111x LINTON John Sadler Jamie Mott 9 58kg 110
2 10x83307x0 DECEMBER DRAW (IRE) Mark Kavanagh Michael Rodd 2 57.5kg 109
3 36x30715x2 SOLZHENITSYN (NZ) Robert Heathcote Nash Rawiller 5 57.5kg 109
4 x121x84x69 LUCKYGRAY Robert Smerdon Mark Zahra 8 57kg 108
5 1x1117x72 FERLAX (NZ) Jim Conlan Stephen Baster 3 56.5kg 107
6 8511311×70 BUDRIGUEZ David Jolly Darren Gauci 12 56kg 106
7 50x7570x22 TEMPLE OF BOOM Tony Gollan Nicholas Hall 1 56kg 106
8 11x1240x14 REBEL DANE Gary Portelli Glen Boss 16 55.5kg 105
9 40x76131x1 SPEEDINESS Colin Scott Craig Williams 14 55.5kg 105
10 0x775010x9 FONTELINA Anthony Cummings Peter Robl 4 55kg 104
11 9x8x225x13 LIDARI (FR) Peter G Moody Ben Melham 17 54kg 102
12 x0x1611546 PAGO ROCK David Hayes Chad Schofield (a) 13 54kg 102
13 0x30987x00 YOSEI Stuart Webb Ms Michelle Payne 18 53.5kg 105
14 x791419x44 BONARIA Pat Hyland Michael Walker 10 52kg 101
15 x1x5168x10 THY (NZ) Peter G Moody Tim Clark 11 52kg 100
16 x121182x32 DANY THE FOX (NZ) Mick Price Dean Yendall 7 52kg 98
17 57x47x90x8 MUTUAL TRUST (GB) Sam Pritchard-Gordon Chris Symons 19 52kg 98
18 x1133x11x3 STRAWBERRY BOY Peter G Moody Luke Nolen 6 52kg 98
19e 113x1110x2 PERON John P Thompson 15 52kg 96